h1

1974-88 On/Off Unknown Older Woman

April 23, 2010

Ebony, December 1982

Michael turned 24 in August. He says he has finally taken charge of his life and career (“I pay people and I tell them what to do”). There’s a new lady he likes a lot, and he’s as happy as he has ever been.

ET, February 25 1983

MJ:
I’m just now beginning to enjoy friendship, which is new for me.
ET: Friendship?
MJ: (smiles) Mhmmm.
ET: With people other than in show business?
MJ: Yeah.
ET: With ladies?
MJ: (grinning) Yeah, oh yeah.
ET: Is there someone very important in your life at this point?
MJ: Mmmm, yes. (grins)

Steve Manning, Long time Michael friend and publicist, Right On! December, 1983

Second, most young women want to know about Michael romantically. Again, the answer in a word is private. Very private. Michael has a personal life very few people ever see. He likes it that way. He has always been concerned with the effect his tremendous popularity might have on those he most cares about. He does everything in his power to shield people from any sort of public intrusion. He is very caring and protective, and this is a first for all of your Right On! readers, Michael is presently involved with a young lady he cares about a great deal. However, he is doing everything he can to protect her from the glaring eyes of his adoring public. This is one thing Michael intends to keep to himself.

Q: Do you think that is fair to all of his fans?
A: Yes, I believe it’s fair to his fans and Michael as well. You have to realize how much work Michael does. He is a compulsive perfectionist who spends a great deal of time and energy on all his projects. I’m sure his fans would never begrudge him a little privacy or a little quiet romance.

Q: Do you think Michael enjoys the reputation he has of being Hollywood’s “last innocent”?
A: I really don’t think Michael is that aware of being “a last innocent.” Besides, I think the description is not at all accurate. Michael is quite aware of what is going on around him and since he turned 21 he has handled all of his own private business affairs. All financial reports, contracts, etc go directly to Michael. He has total control and final approval on everything. You have to be pretty shrewd to handle all that. So the “last innocent” reputation is a little difficult to accept, for those of us who really know Michael.

Q: Does Michael ever go out alone?

A: Yes, he travels around quite a lot in LA going back to forth to the Jackson’s studio, keeping various appointments and seeing his friends.

Michael, Focus Magazine, February 1984

RO/CLASS: How is your personal life? Is there someone special?
Jackson: It’s wonderful and I am in love…

MJ, Moonwalk, 1988

“There have been a lot of wonderful women in my life, women whose names wouldn’t mean anything to the readers of this book, and it would be unfair to discuss them because they are not celebrities and are unaccustomed to having their names in print. I value my privacy and therefore I respect theirs as well.”

Glenda conversation, 4.5, 1992

G: Tell me something, you know what? you told me before that you’re the loneliest person
M: I am!
G: Then how can you be that way when there are so many people…
M: Because I don’t love those people like that! I want to be with someone… I want to know what a relationship is all about before I die, can’t you understand that girl? I never had… I mean I’ve been with Tate… I’ve been, well not with… I been with Tate… I thought I was with Diana… it was just in my own mind..
G: You were a little boy
M: I know, I have never had a real relationship, my brothers have been married. My brothers have had girlfriends, I really haven’t had that
G: How long did it take you to get over Diana?
M: Years… A hell of a long time. I just… wanna know what it’s like, girl, to have a real relationship with someone who doesn’t want me for me, that I dont, I don’t have to look over my shoulder all the time
G: Who doesn’t have an ulterior motive…?
M: Yeah, that doesn’t question me.. I mean..(i) I don’t… and, and like La Toya said in her book.. she said, either I am going to have to find somebody who doesn’t know who the heck I am.. o rrr..oorr deal with somebody who’s career is equally as important, or equally like mine…
G: Well, a nix to both of those
M: What am I gonna do. I don’t want to die without knowing about, having a real relationship with a women or being involved. I… I was involved but we never did anything… we never really had sex
G: But that was your decision, that wasn’t her’s, I mean.
M: But.. yeah.. but girl, girlfriend had my nose wide open, ok, you could drive a truck through my nose
G: (laughs) That is the craziest expression. How did they come up with that, I am just wondering who thought of it, I don’t understand how your nose can be wide open?
M: I don’t know
G: But it had to come from somewhere and I just wanted to know the people who made it up. It’s the craziest expression I have ever heard
M: it’s a black thing
G: (Laughing) Black thing? What is it with your nose? I can’t understand how your nose can be wide open?
M: I don’t know (whispers–It’s just, it’s personal)
G: I mean it had to come from somewhere. Somebody had to have made it up and I was wondering what they were thinking when they made it up?
M: It’s a black secret
G: OK (Laughing)
M: So I loved her so much, GOD
G: So was that the first time…?
M: No, no (whispers) (it was in her bedroom?)
G: Where did Tatum and that…what was that other girls…?
M: Tate, I dealt with Tate when I was a little bit younger. She came up to me in a club, we were in a club…(I) and she put her hand on mind and I couldn’t believe it (break in tape){This is obvious the poster of these audios was throwing us off. They skip from talking about Tatum O’Neal to this woman)(Glenda laughing)
M:... anything. I would give her money, I would give her jewlery, I would give her a house, a car, whatever… I was never good enough. It was like… ya know…
G: Well, she wanted all of you Michael… she wanted a relationship
M: She knew how I was from the beginning… it wasn’t like she didn’t
G: Well, she was probably hoping then that it would change
M: But, not until I got married
G: Well, I know that..and I’m sure that she loved you… and when you have been with somebody for that many years…
M: I loved her so much… I didn’t want to see that.. I did not want to see that… and I knew she was fooling around. I know, girl. I know it for a fact.
G: Don’t you think that attracted you to the fact that she was such a strong person and she stood up for you against your dad and she was always there, wasn’t that alot of the attraction?
M: Yeah.
G: Because she’s older than you, huh?
M: Well, yeah
G: That you were drawn to that?
M: Yeah, I was
G: (I)
M: And I was so in love and I had my nose wide open and I didn’t want to believe what was really going on. (Tape cut) It didn’t matter… she (Tape cut) (I) but, that’s another story. (I) And it was a good thing that it was finally over.
G: You don’t have any regrets?
M: No, uh uh, I don’t regret that I didn’t sleep with her. I’m glad I didn’t. (I) (cut in tape)
G: Yeah, that’s a long story.
M: I didn’t. I wish it changed but I havent been married before, ever… having a relationship like that before, I never. Being in a normal… having a relationship with someone (I) I never had that.
G: Well, I think everybody wants too…
M: But I haven’t!
G: Okay
M: And that’s what I want. I know I’m not going to be here very long or whatever.
G: I hope it will be years…
M: What?
G: How long do you think you will be here?
M: You can’t ask me, I don’t know, what kind of question is that I don’t know
G: (I)
M: I don’t know… You could come up with all kind of actual facts and die!

42 comments

  1. Does anyone have any guesses who this mystery woman may be?


    • She’s not famous at all so it’s hard to try and figure her out. When Mike kept a secret he really knew how to keep ’em!


  2. Why doesn’t somebody ASK GLENDA?! Does anybody know who Glenda really is and how she can be contacted? If she was big and badd enuf to have these transcripts posted, why doesn’t she come on out with an EXPLANATION for his fans — that would only be the right thing to do, instead of TEASING everybody with all of this stuff. Just let us all know what was “up” with MJ!


    • She didn’t post these transcripts. She had nothing to do with the telephone conversations being recorded or them being leaked, I think she feel guilty about them being out there I don’t think she wants to have anything more to do with them.


      • You know what made me reconsider the Glenda tapes? Apparently someone made a blog transcript of these tapes, not the original, a new one. & Glenda’s sister contacted the blogger somehow & asked her to take them down.


        • Why would Glenda’s sister want those phonecalls taken down? When did Glenda get a sister? lol

          The only reason I really wanted to post those transcripts was to see if any crazies started stalking me but they’re kind of militant :/


        • I AM THE OWNER OF M JGLENDACALL BLOG GLENDA’S SISTER DID EMAIL AND I GOT IN CONTACT WITH THE REAL GLENDA THROUGH FACEBOOK I HAVE NO REASON TO LIE TAKE IT OR LEAVE IT THE CALLS ARE NOW BACK UP


          • What’s Glenda’s sister called? What’s Glenda’s full name?

            It’s not that I think you’re lying, but that some crazy S stans lied to you…


      • Well, I’m not sure if it was a sister or a neice or something. I know I screencapped the blog though so am looking for it! Will email it to you when I find it! Hey, check out the LMP entry Kitty, I posted something on there.


        • LOL! I found it, apparently it was Glenda’s sister. Why? Does Glenda not have a sister? Maybe you can contact the blogger & check or verify if her story is true? Anyway, here’s the link & the quote:

          http://mjglendacall.blog.com/
          ————-
          “To All my fellow blog readers…as of today i am removing my blog……I refuse to take part in anything that has to do with the defiling of michael’s name. i have entirely too much respect for him to continue to parade his personal business out here like that. I am ashamed that i allowed it to get this far. especially after glenda’s own sister emailed me asking me nicely to take it down..i still have the email. After doing some thinking i have realized that this is the right thing to do. i ahve been searching the web and have been finding my blog on lots of other sites and things, they are copying and pasting transcripts like i initially did. To the owner of makeupshark..I am truly sorry for taking your transcripts and reposting them. i got a taste of my own medicine and didnt like it at all. I no longer want anything to do with this mj glenda stuff. I can kinda desicpher what’s real and whats fake cause i’ve heard audio. But i look at it like this, i know for a fact that i wouldnt want any of my phone calls turned into trancripts and placed on the web…me and my friends talk about HEAVY STUFF and i would be devasted if i was on the other end of this stick. Also ppl are taking transcripts and changing them around, and them i am getting blamed for it. I in NO WAY CHANGED THOSE TRANSCRIPTS, i only posted what i found on various sites. I have been getting threats and hatemail ppl calling me a fake fan lol i didnt know there was a such thing….but anyways like i said in the beginning i am through with it all even the blog… To those i offended i apologize. and to those who tried to nicely talk into deleting the blog, thanks you have really gotten through to me. To glenda and her family, i apologize for the trouble that i know i have caused you all i am truly sorry for keeping the blog up after you guys asked me to takei it down… To all michael’s fans that i offended sorry, i didnt change those transcripts though, and thanks for helping me see the wrongness in my actions. Another thing to all of michaels “fans who called me fake and threatened me and changed those transcripts and placed blame back on me…i laugh in your face…you guys didnt scare me at all, i realized my own actions and did what i felt was right when i felt it was right” and last but not least to michael

          Michael, i am very sorry for putting your business out there. I realize that while you were living something that you valued alot was your privacy, and i in no way want to contribute to the taking away of that. I love you with all my heart and miss you more and more everyday.Again i am deeply sorry michael. This has been weighing on my heart since i put this blog up, and thinking about it, i had no right to do what i did. hope you can forgive me, and see that mny apology is sincere. I wrote this from the heart.

          I love you mj

          Forver the king

          rest in peace

          peace love and one glove,keila”
          ———


        • It was someone claiming to be her sister… I don’t believe it…

          Her daughter was online but she didn’t seem to have any interest in the S tapes…

          Why wouldn’t Glenda’s sister care about the other transcripts? I got them here and nobody’s messaged me.


      • Who knows? I have no idea, maybe you can get in touch with the blogger & ask what’s up? Maybe the sis & the daughter have a diff of opinion? Maybe there was more to that other blog we just don’t know about? Or maybe that other blog reached her & yours didn’t? IDK.


        • Or maybe it’s just the S people lying and causing more fuss? They get very irritated when their transcripts are posted about… that was the other reason I wanted to post them, just to stir them up 😉 It’s like Karen Faye who used to forbid people copying and pasting all her crazy all over the internet


  3. Who is this women and I hope she is pretty like some of the other women he dated:-)


    • The most I know is that she’s Black/Asian and was 5 years older than him….


      • I have no idea who the mystery woman was. However, I know MJ’s former sister-in-law (Enid Spann who was married to Jackie) was Black/Asian. I wonder if she had a sister that MJ liked. Hmmm…


        • It wasn’t her sister, I know that much. 😀

          but it’s interesting that all the Jackson boys seem to have the same kind of type…


      • I used to think that this older woman was Diana. But then I’d always get confused when he says he didn’t sleep with this woman, since I believe that he did sleep with Diana. Thanks for this info, rock.


        • Do you know when or how he met this woman? I see that you have 1974 as their starting date, so he was still a teen then. I wonder if she and Diana overlapped at all. From what I’ve read and heard, his relationships with women tended to overlap a lot.


  4. Well if you know THAT much, you should know more! I mean, like, how do you know that much and NOT know more about Glenda?


  5. I noticed something that I didn’t pay any attention to before.I thought I had read something ’bout you posting the ‘S’transcripts as well! I’ve been lookin’ & lookin’ everywhere for them, where do I need to look or read at so I can read all of them-the ‘S’transcripts?


  6. I guessin’ the “S” transcripts are mixed in w/the Glenda tapes if I’m right? Cuz I still haven’t seen any title that just has the ‘S’ transcripts, but when I do read all of the Glenda ones I don’t see any mentioning of ‘S’ anything? So, I’m still lost on this whole ‘S’ transpcripts stuff? I know the ‘S’ tapes don’t exist but I badly wish to be able to read all of the transcripts that do exist so I can judge for myself on the whole subjuect.


    • I have read the S tapes transcripts I cant remember how i came upon them-bits are posted on lipstick alley-I think I googled MJ Glenda S or something,Possibly they are cached. Its hard to see if they are real. They fit with some historical facts-with some new details (e.g stuff about MJs Simpsons show and wearing a back brace ) that were true. I am a linguistics teacher and if you analyse the s tapes the language/sentence structure used is often typical of Mj-that is hard to fake – but this MJ seems like a person who is much better balanced – and seems to find it easier to relate to people-your transcripts show the genuine sad needy side of MJ which is why he needed the confidante. The S tapes would also have a sad ending if true- the Saudi princess people think ‘S’ is (sister of MJs 1990’s Saudi manager )mysteriously died in 2001 at age 34-(See the Invincible dedication to Princess Nouf.) However Glenda refers to hubby as Scott in the S tapes-he’s Sam isnt he?


      • They fit with some historical facts-with some new details (e.g stuff about MJs Simpsons show and wearing a back brace ) that were true.

        The problem is they could be made up to fit those details. We already knew about MJ having done those things when the transcripts were written.

        but this MJ seems like a person who is much better balanced – and seems to find it easier to relate to people-your transcripts show the genuine sad needy side of MJ which is why he needed the confidante.

        Good point about being better balanced, I hadn’t been able to put my finger on it before. The tapes we have make MJ sound very raw, insecure, these tapes he hasn’t got any of that. I also have a problem seeing him act coy here about sex with Glenda on these tapes, but on those he’s supposedly telling her all these intimate details. Here he seems focused on just the basic emotional aspects of his relationships with women. They are convincingly paced in his speech pattern though, you’re right. The problem is I can believe some parts might be real, but which parts? Some parts don’t feel right at all, others feel like they might be…

        The Saudi Princess isn’t the girl he supposedly talks about on the tapes, Princess Nouf. It isn’t her. It’s supposedly a rich girl with the name beginning “T.” (Funny for the S tapes, huh? ;))

        And yes, her husband is 100% Sam. There is no Scott. That’s the biggest discrepency to me, that someone supposedly transcribing the tapes can reaptedly refer to “Sam” as “Scott” so often. There’s no way you’d be able to make that mistake so many times if you were really listening. And the original transcripts on youtube DID list the guy on these original tapes as Scott – it was only through relistening to them that people were like “Wait, there’s no Scott.” So it makes it look as though the S tapers were just using the old transcripts to write their new ones… which doesn’t help their case…


      • Wow! I found all this ‘S’ latest stuff & etc info very interestin’ & it really has open my eyes to alot of things. Im just very glad to have the chance to read all of this and try to better understand it as well. Thanx Anna for your imput.


        • & I forgot thanx rockforeveron as well for what u have posted & explained & puttin’ ur imput as well. U guys both helped me & got me thinkin’ alot more clearly thank u!


  7. WHAT WE SHOULD FOCUS ON, WHEN IT COMES TO MICHAEL JACKSON’S LIFE, IS IS UNNATURAL GENIUS. NO WEBSITE HAS TRIED TO ANALYZE THE MAN’S GENIUS. THERE ARE QUESTIONS I WOULD LOVE TO ANSWER: WHY AT THE RIPE AGE OF 5-6 YEARS OLD , HE WAS ABLE TO SING AND PERFORM WITH SUCH ABILITY THAT LEFT PEOPLE BEWILDERED? 2. HOW WAS IT POSSIBLE FOR A YOUNG BOY AROUND 8 OR 10 YRS OLD TO SING , SMOKEY ROBINSON’S SONG, ” WHO’S LOVIN’ YOU”,LIKE A 45 YEARS OLD MAN, WHO KNEW THE MEANING OF HEARTACHE? WHEN YOU LOOK AT ALL OF MJ’S PERFOMANCES HOW IS IT POSSIBLE THAT HE WAS ABLE TO BRING PEOPLE, TO TEARS, AND PASS OUT? HOW IN THE WORLD DID HE BECOME THE BADDEST DANCER, IN THE WORLD? REALLY, WHO COULD MATCH MJ IN DANCE? WHAT PERSON HAS THE IMAGINATION TO CREATE SHOES THAT WILL MAKE YOU LEAN TOWARDS THE GROUND, AND PICK YOURSELF UP? WHAT TYPE OF MUSICIAN HAS THE ABILITY TO DIRECT A RECORDING SESSION OVER THE PHONE FROM ACROSS THE GLOBE AND TELL EACH ARTISTS THEIR NOTES, ETC. HOW WAS IT POSSIBLE THAT MICHAEL WAS ABLE TO PERFORM WITH HIS BAND,ONSTAGE , YET AFTERWARDS TELL THE PERSON THAT MESSED UP, THAT THEY MESSED UP, AND TELL THEM WHEN AND WHERE THEY MESSED UP? WHAT TYPE OF ARTIST HAS THE ABILITY TO WRITE THE MOST BEAUTIFUL, POETIC, SONGS AND POEMS? HOW WAS IT POSSIBLE FOR MICHAEL TO BE CHILDLIKE , BUT AT THE SPLIT SECOND ABLE TO TURN IT OFF AND BECOME A SHREWD CALCULATING BUSINESSMAN AND ARTIST? WHAT TYPE OF ARTIST IS ABLE TO PERFECT HIS CONCERT MUSIC, WHERE IT SOUNDS LIKE THE TAPE?

    It’s really interesting to know about mj’s personal life, but i think it would be interesting to study the man’s genius. silly story, my brother and i discussed mj death, and he said mj was an alien who just went home. mind you we were joking around. but really, don’t you think that mj’s level of genius should be analyzed and picked apart. now, maybe mj had split personality syndrome, because many who suffer from this disease are highly intelligent. and it would explain alot about his personality.

    i’m begining to think that maybe michael was such a genius that in reality his genius prevented him from having lasting relationships. maybe he was so intelligent and creative that it was like so many creative ideas in his mind, that he had to constantly write them down, or perform them. it’s possible that because of his genius he had to be a solitary person inorder to relax, and calm himself. and that could have been the reason behind his constant travels, especially leaving without telling people where he was going.

    i think that his brothers may not have understood him, or his behaviour. because they were “normal”, mj had classic signs of a genius, same as mozart. his house was cluttered , the inability to keep himself up, latoya said that when katherine and joe would leave, latoya had to look after mj. his total depression , if he couldn’t get a project perfect. the constant need for perfection with his music, like mozart. the obsessing and dying young like mozart.and jermaine , sometimes the way he describes mj , it seems as if the family protected mj , even though he’s only a few years younger than them. i would love for mj’s genius and his complexities to be studied. iwouldn’t be surprised if scientist asked katherine if they could study his brain to discover what made him a genius.


    • I agree with your post all the way MJFan but BOY, those caplocks don’t help!


    • What u have said is very true too! We should focus more on the God Given Talent MJ shared w/us more than anything else! I get ur message-but on the other hand. Due to the ugly specualtions through the media & journalists its very hard to really be able to just focus on MJ’s talent when his personal life is always bein’ mis-informed. I would love just for once one special or jounralist to allow the truth about who MJ really was on & off stage to be revealed & then just maybe then we all can finally just focus on his God Given Talent & nothing else!


  8. You’re right, MJFan!


  9. Hold up: is Suzanne De Passe half Asian? She just popped into my head. I know she’s older than Michael was. Hmm.


  10. I had heard that but wasn’t sure if it was the truth. :S That’s just wrong.


  11. Glenda´s real name is Sandra.


  12. Maybe it´s Diana Ross


  13. Wow who is this lucky girl that had him so in love that he used the expression “nose wide open” Like I never heard him talk about another woman like he did here. And its definitely not Tatum but tell me why I had to argue wit some nut who tried 2 to tell me it was her. LOL! He clearly says that the chick is older than him and Tatum clearly wasnt. In fact she was much younger than him.

    And I find that part where he says he was glad he never had sex with her makes it obvious that Mike did not care about the “no sex before marriage” rule, that many people thought he believed in. They were probably gonna due it soon and he changed his mind. Not because he thought it was wrong imo, but because I think he wanted to trust her first. Like, I feel that the woman he did get intimate with was someone he knew he could trust. And people rag about why MJ never had sex with Brooke, but for me i think it was because of trust. And also because she was a virgin lol


  14. Hey Mirage, what makes you think MJ had an affair with Princess Diana? I don’t believe that for one minute, and I know of no evidence that supports your theory. I’ve always heard that all they did was talk and flirt over the phone. I believe they both had a strong attraction to each other. Michael was exciting to Diana (as he was to any normal, hot-blooded female); and Michael was fascinated by a REAL princess who was sweet, demure and respectable and open to him. But I think Michael was so in awe of Diana and so respectful of her status as a married woman, etc., that he would have never taken it farther than that, especially since they were in different countries which made it easier to stay physically separate from each other. Notice that when Diana did leave old ugly sourpuss Charles, she didn’t have an open romantic relationship with MJ at that time. She probably would have married Dodie F., I guess. Michael would have loved to marry Diana tho if she had given him a play that way, but I don’t believe he would have dragged her threw the mud by shagging her shamelessly with no honorable commitment.


    • I read somewhere (Bob Jones’s tell all I think) that Michael allegedly did pursue Diana after she separated from Charles. However Michael’s advances were not welcomed or reciprocated. As a matter of fact his calls, letters, flowers and gifts were handled in a very similar manner that Michael commonly deals with his unwanted advances from women. She let her royal handlers deal with it. She allegedly gave Michael the royal brush off.

      I think at the time Diana was looking for a partner that could protect and take care of her, bolster her then flagging reputation and provide her the opportunity to continue her legacy and charitable works. Michael definitely fit that bill. He had the wealth, fame, lifestyle and means and he not only knew and understood her type of celebrity but lived it himself.

      I think if she got with Dodi, I seriously think Michael could have been a big contender for her love, had it not been for his tarnished reputation back then in the mid 90s, after the 1993 molestation accusation and how that was dealt with. Back then, no one would touch him with a barge pole. People did not know back then what we know now about that 1993 case. People thought Michael, not his insurance company paid Jordie off and saw this as a sign of Michael’s guilt.

      I often wonder, if Michael had not gone through those allegations and he and Diana had got together romantically, if she would be alive today. And maybe if I reach far enough, if he would still be around today. But that sadly, was not God’s plan for them.

      In my mind they would have made a great couple. And I really wouldn’t have put it past Diana to have dropped one or two black babies for Michael, if anything just to spite the royal family. But that is JMO……..LOL!!!!!!!!


  15. this older wma was prolly a douche bag


  16. Michana, it’s NOT God’s will that people die in car crashes and become addicted to harmful substances, etc., etc., etc.! Please don’t go blaming God for these horrible events!!


  17. Hey I think tis unknown older lady was his 1st. Like he possibly losted his virginity to her! More so than Diana.



Leave a Reply

